ICAHN announces new officers, board of directors

ICAHN President's Award

New ICAHN Board President Joann Emge thanks Doug Florkowski for his service as President during 2019

The Illinois Critical Access Hospital Network is pleased to announce the following new officers and members to its Board of Directors.

New officers include President Joann Emge of Sparta Community Hospital; President-Elect Alisa Coleman of Ferrell Hospital; Secretary/Treasurer Paul Skowron of Warner Hospital and Health Services; and Past President Doug Florkowski of Crawford Memorial Hospital. New board members include Rex Brown, CEO, Hillsboro Area Hospital; and Karissa Turner, CEO, Wabash General Hospital.

Rex and Karissa were elected to the ICAHN Board to replace retiring CEO Ken Reid and Tracy Bauer, who fulfilled her six years on the ICAHN Board. Rex and Karissa join current board members, Kathleen Hull of Illini Community Hospital; Ted Rogalski of Genesis Medical Center-Aledo; and Ollie Smith, Horizon Health.

At the November ICAHN Annual Conference, Tracy Bauer received the ICAHN President’s Award, which is given to a CEO who has contributed substantially as a leader in the healthcare field, and to Ken Reid, who received ICAHN’s Service Award for his work and support of ICAHN and its members this past year.

News & Announcements