Population Health Flex Grant award winners announced

ICAHN announces its recipients of this year's Flex Grant Awards. Those hospitals receiving grant awards in the Population Health Grant category include:

  • Fairfield Memorial Hospital
  • Genesis Medical Center, Aledo
  • Gibson Area Hospital & Health Services
  • Horizon Health
  • HSHS St. Joseph's Hospital, Highland
  • Lawrence County Memorial Hospital
  • Marshall Browning Hospital
  • Memorial Hospital, Carthage
  • Memorial Hospital, Chester
  • OSF Healthcare Saint Paul Medical Center
  • Sarah D. Culbertson Memorial Hospital
  • Wabash General Hospital
  • Washington County Hospital

Grant agreements will be emailed to your hospital’s CEO/Administrator by the end of next week for signature and return. Due to state requirements with the Grant Accountability and Transparency Act, all grant agreements need to be signed and returned no later than February 15th. Once the grant agreements are executed by both parties, the grant awards will be issued and sent to your hospital’s CEO/Administrator. The grant project period is from September 1, 2021 through July 30th, 2022. All grant projects must be completed by July 30th with final grant report submitted to ICAHN no later than Aug 15th.  If you require a change to your grant project or an extension, please contact Laura Fischer, Flex Grant Project Manager, at lfischer@icahn.org  asap.

The funding for the Flex Grant is through the Medicare Rural Hospital Flexibility Grant Program and made available to us through the Illinois Department of Public Health’s Center for Rural Health. We would like to thank everyone for taking the time to apply for these grants and congratulations again to those who were awarded!